Altuna and Esnal, Arregi, Garaño and Goenaga, Iñaki Arteta, Iban del Campo, Maider Fernandez Iriarte, Miguel Ángel Jiménez, Loïc Legrand, Mikel Urretabizkaia and Helena Taberna to compete for the Irizar Basque Film Award

Seventeen feature films, one medium-length film and three shorts will make up the Basque production distributed between the Official Selection, New Directors, Zabaltegi – Tabakalera, Perlak, Culinary Zinema, Zinemira sections and the Basque Cinema and EiTB galas  The producer José María ‘Txepe’ Lara will receive the Zinemira Award (more…)

The San Sebastián Lau Haizetara Documentary Co-Production Forum can now confirm the participation of outstanding Commissioning Editors for its forthcoming edition

A month before the 15th edition of the San Sebastián Lau Haizetara Documentary Co-Production Forum gets under way, we are already beginning to discover the details of an event which, year after year, welcomes more professionals from the cinema industry linked to the documentary genre. ARTE France (France), ETB (Spain), Movistar+ (Spain), RTBF (Belgium), TV3 (Spain) and YLE (Finland) are some of the names already confirmed as taking part in the panel for this edition. A panel which will be made up of representatives of television companies, platforms, sales agents and…

TREELINE DISTRIBUTION will once again award a distribution and festival consultancy prize to one of the selected projects in the San Sebastian Lau Haizetara Documentary Forum

The  San Sebastian Lau Haizetara Documentary Forum and Treeline Distribution have renewed the agreement which they signed in 2013 with the aim of continuing to boost and strengthen the documentary industry. For the seventh consecutive year, the distributor will grant the Distribution and Festival Consultancy Prize, consisting of 2  advisory sessions for the project: a first consultancy session during the documentary development stage, and a second one once the documentary is finished.